Perhaps

Perhaps
Perhaps I’ll learn calc, and become an engineer, and get us to full automation.
Perhaps I’ll figure out how to make a bomb, and blow up crooked politicians, and do some good in the world.

Perhaps I’ll take up painting, and express my inner spirit, and bring some light to this life.

Perhaps I’ll start a business, and nurture it to success, and become a philanthropist.

Perhaps I’ll move to Aldabra, and be alone with the coconut crabs, and wait as the sea swallows us up.

Perhaps I’ll not do anything, and drink my tea, and dream.

Perhaps.

Posted on November 30, 2014, in Mauve Prose, Pink Poesy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

