Satisfaction

Satisfaction

 

Verruca.

Chipped Tooth.

Scar Tissue.

Overbite.

Too much weight here.

Too little there.

 

Without this,

this current

Fixation,

maybe then I’d

be happy,

and confident,

and satisfied with

this,

this body of

mine.

 

 

Probably not,

though.

Posted on April 5, 2015, in Pink Poesy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Tokoni O. Uti

    What inspired it?

    • Can’t remember what set me on the particular train of thought at the moment, but I figured there was something true in a catalogue of little things about myself that have upset me over the years – I assume that everyone has these small irritations when it comes to themselves. Perhaps I’m particularly neurotic.

Leave a Reply

